Release date: 22nd May 2015
Catalogue No: ESM277
Bar Code: 5 031281 00277 8

Track list:
Away I Go / Never Givin Up / Miss Elainious / Carry Me Back Home / The Real Thing / Baby Wants / Don’T Turn Away / Somewhere Isn’T Here / In Circle Flight / Velcro Jesus / Deep In Her Heart

Recorded And Produced by Mark Slaughter
Mixed And Mastered by Michael Wagener
All Vocals and All other instruments by Mark Slaughter

Drums by Mark Goodin
Guest vocal Gena Johnson on “Don’t turn away”
Guest Keyboards by Bill Jordan on “Don’t turn away”

The band Slaughter have sold more than 5 million records worldwide, with numerous Top 30 Hits on the “Billboard Charts” with tunes such as "Fly To The Angels" and "Up All Night”. The band hit the road playing to stadiums and arenas, touring the world with bands such as KISS, Poison, and Ozzy Osbourne, and more.

Before the formation of his own group Slaughter, Mark fronted a local band Xcursion before joining the Vinnie Vincent Invasion in 1987,  with a huge hit song "Love Kills" that appeared on the “Nightmare Before Elm Street 4” movie soundtrack in 1988. After that, the band disbanded in the late 1980s.Two of it”s members, Dana Strum along with Mark, formed the group Slaughter.

25 years after releaseing the Debut album “Stick It To Ya”.the band continues touring to sold out venues throughout the world. Slaughter is the only band from their genre who wrote, produced, and still continues to play their music live today.

Mark Slaughter was born in Las Vegas, Nevada on July 4th. He has worked as a voice-over actor and composes music for Television, Movies and sports outlets, with credits including music compositions for Fox Sports, along with voice over ventures in productions like Batman Beyond, Bloodsport, and Animaniacs.

Mark released a new single, “Never Givin Up”, his first ever-solo track, to rave reviews on radio stations across the country. Legendary music producer Michael Wagener mixed and mastered the single. Mark played all instruments on the track with the only exception being drums that were tackled by Mark Goodin. This tune salutes the military and all who have served; it has already received glowing reviews.

“Reflections In A Rear View Mirror” is a great new album that highlights Mark’s talents to maximum effect. Songs like “Away I Go”, “The Real Thing” and “Don’t Turn Away” are all highlights of a very strong recording. Melodic Hard Rock never sounded better.





First Pressing Limited Edition of 2000 copies includes a Live DVD, triple CD boxset “jewel case”
all packages are individually numbered!!!  








Release date: 22nd May 2015
Catalogue No: ESM276
Bar Code: 5 031281 00276 1

Studio album all tracks newly recorded:

Track List:

Midnight Flight / Can’t you see I’m A star / Moon Rider / Out of the darkness / Another time, another place / Young Legs / Time to move on / Nothing comes easy / Rock baby / Through the storm / Trouble * / Sail on sail away / Still I wonder / Fantasy / Riding High               * previously unreleased

Live CD / DVD – recorded in Toronto 2013

Midnight Flight / Can’t you see I’m a star / Time to move on / Out of the darkness / Another time / Moon Rider / O Fortuna (drum solo) / nothing comes easy / fantasy / sail on sail away / riding high

Earl Johnson (Lead Guitar) / Nick Walsh (Lead Vocals) - Slik Toxik, Famous Underground  / Alexis Von Kraven (Drums) – ex-Heavens Fire, Mothers Green  / Rob Robbins (Guitar, Background Vocals) – Steel Lily, Rhett Forrester / Oscar Anesetti  (Bass, Background Vocals) – Rabid Hole

When MOXY first exploded onto the scene in 1974 with their hit song ‘Can’t You See I’m a Star’ they were destined to become part of the alumni of heavy hitting Canadians making a mark in the U.S.A. The promising sound of the single received heavy radio support from CHUM (AM) in Toronto and led to the band's signing of a contract with Polydor Records of Canada in December 1974. The Polydor Records contract was mainly due to the popularity and reputation of lead vocalist Buzz Shearman.

After a few years of touring, MOXY went from a bar band to headline concert attraction in Canada. MOXY II was recorded in the band's hometown of Toronto at Sound Stage studio with famed Aerosmith producer Jack Douglas.

Just a year after the first album for Canadian fans, but three short months after the reissued copy of MOXY I was released in the U.S. MOXY II received international press coverage for the band. Most reviews predicted success for the band and comparisons were made to Aerosmith, Rush and Deep Purple. MOXY II was also highly acclaimed on its release by Geoff Barton of the UK music publication Sounds (magazine), who made the album available to its readers for the special price of only £1.50. Geoff Barton would later refer to MOXY as the Canadian Led Zeppelin.

MOXY saw success touring the U.S. with the likes of such artists as Boston, Styx, AC/DC, Black Sabbath and Rainbow.  In March 1980, Buzz was a candidate to replace the deceased Bon Scott in AC/DC but because his recurring vocal cord problems would not allow him to tour extensively, AC/DC band members ultimately decided on ex-Geordie singer Brian Johnson. In 1982, Buzz, Earl and Bill helped fellow Canadian singer/songwriter Lee Aaron on her debut album called "The Lee Aaron Project". By 1983, Buzz was working a day job at Shaw Industries, just barely holding MOXY together while shopping around for a new record deal. Then tragedy struck when Buzz died in a motorcycle accident, on June 16, 1983, at the age of 33, just north of Toronto.

FAST FORWARD!!!!!!! After writing and recording new material over the years with different versions of MOXY, the time had come to celebrate the 40th anniversary of the legacy and do it right! So a new band was assembled for just an occasion. So along with founding member Earl Johnson an international cast of musicians were brought on board, including Juno award winning vocalist Nick Walsh all materials are newly recorded.

Moxy are an institution and this package will be eagerly received by fans old and new.