£9.99 + Shipping

Pre-order now

   please click here




Release Date: 21 Jan, 2022
Catalogue no: ESM361
Bar Code: 50381 003614

1 Quicksand 4:20
2 Over You 4:26
3 End of the line 3:49
4 Cold Wind 3:45
5 Roundabout 4:20
6 Lost for Words 4:12
7 September Sun 4:03
8 Band of Brothers 4:35
9 Let it Go 3:56
10 Camaraderie 5:02
11 Base Jumping 4:11
12 Sunflowers and Roses 4:08

Line up
Mick Benton – Lead Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards
Graham Cowling – Drums
Malcolm Jones – Guitar

Produced by Mick Benton.

Bite The Bullet were originally formed in 1986 by singer songwriter Mick Benton and drummer Graham Cowling. They met in 1984 when they both joined West London rock band “Mother’s Ruin”. Thanks to the legendary Greg Lake, Benton managed to secure a solo deal with Atlantic Records and he asked Cowling to play drums. Its good to see that their collaboration is still strong to this very day.

In 1986 “Bite the Bullet” were formed and the music played was in the style of Foreigner, Toto and Mr. Mister, an album was released in 1989 to some quiet success. The music was warmly received and the band earned themselves some radio airplay. However, britpop was coming into the forefront and a cancelled support slot with the mighty ELO saw the band disheartened and whilst they never really disbanded there was a long period of inactivity.

Benton and Cowling always remained friends and they still played in pubs and clubs over the years which brings is up to 2019 when their debut was reissued on CD. It ignited a flame in the two men and brought the original recording back to the forefront again and old fans reappraised the album whilst new fans joined in. In January 2021 the year started with “Black and White” (ESM349) and the band have gone from strength to strength. They combine Mr Mister with Asia to produce a nice smooth rock pop sound.

Mick and Graham Have continued writing new material and here we are with an exciting new third release “End of the Line” and the result is amazing; the new songs have given the band a new fresh sound, bringing us into 2022. What a way to start the new year!